Company Management: User roles
What do the user roles mean? What are user roles? What is the difference between company and location user roles?
As a company admin, there are different roles you can select for other users. You can grant someone access to your company or a single location.
Company Roles (permissions/levels of access within a company):
- Admin: Full control over all company users, resources, and underlying locations
- User: Basic access to locations for administrative purposes
Location Roles (permissions/levels of access within a location):
-
Guest: View-only access to the Growboard and graph
-
Grower: Access to all features, but only has permission to rename Compartments, Sections, and Placements, cannot add, (re)move, and delete anything
-
Admin: Access to all features, can rename, add, (re)move, and delete freely